Englert Executive Director Named APAP Leadership Fellow

We are excited to share the news that our executive director, Andre Perry, has been selected as a participant in the inaugural class of The Association of Performing Arts Presenters’ (APAP) Leadership Fellows Program.

Perry joins a cohort of 25 professionals chosen from more than 50 competitive applicants to take part in a 20 month-long program kicking off in June with a five-day summer intensive at the University of Southern California (USC). This intensive will be followed by ongoing peer-based mentoring, annual gatherings at the APAP|NYC conference in New York City and continuous engagement in an online resource and discussion platform.

Prior to the inception of the Leadership Fellows Program, APAP saw a need for leadership development among mid-career professionals in order to advance the presenting field in the future.

“This program is not simply for those who want to do their job better – though that is an inevitable result – but for those who seek to transform the world through their work as an arts leader,” says Mario Garcia Durham, president and CEO of APAP.

APAP Leadership Fellows Program
Inaugural Class

Jon Catherwood-Ginn, partnerships and engagement manager, Center for the Arts at Virginia Tech – Blacksburg, VA
Joe Clifford, audience engagement director, Hopkins Center for the Arts, Dartmouth College – Hanover, NH
David Denson, senior programming manager, AT&T Performing Arts Center – Dallas, TX
Jill Dombrowski, executive producer, Montclair State University – Montclair, NJ
Simone Eccleston, assistant director of programming, Harlem Stage – New York, NY
Kamilah Forbes, producing artistic director, Hi-ARTS – New York, NY
Tanya Gertz, director of campus programming, Luther College – Decorah, IA
Jason Hodges, executive director, Anchorage Concert Association – Anchorage, AK
Brooke Horejsi, assistant dean/ executive director, University of Utah/College of Fine Arts/Utah Presents – Salt Lake City, UT
Anne Kogan, programming manager, Lisner Auditorium, The George Washington University – Washington, DC
Jaamil Olawale Kosoko, co-director, anonymous bodies || art collective – New York, NY
Chris Ludwa, artistic director, Bay View Music Festival – Petoskey, MI
Stephanie McKee, executive/artistic director, Junebug Productions Inc. – New Orleans, LA
Allen Moon, director of touring, David Lieberman Artists’ Representatives – Newport Beach, CA
Rosalina Ooi, president, Perak Society of Performing Arts – Perak, Malaysia
Crystal Michelle Fuller Perkins, associate artistic director, Dayton Contemporary Dance Company – Dayton, OH
Andre Perry, executive director, The Englert Theatre – Iowa City, IA
Samuel Pott, artistic director, Nimbus Dance Works – Jersey City, NJ
Heather Rigby, general manager of productions, L.A. County Arts Commission/Ford Theatre Foundation – Hollywood, CA
Omari Rush, curator of public programs, Ann Arbor Art Center- Ann Arbor, MI
Kevin Seaman, general manager, Queer Cultural Center – San Francisco, CA
Nurit Smith, deputy director, Grand Performances – Los Angeles, CA
Kathleen Spehar, executive director, The O’Shaughnessy at St. Catherine University – St. Paul, MN
Beatrice Thomas, independent arts consultant – San Francisco, CA
Tamica Washington-Miller, associate director, Lula Washington Dance Theatre – Redlands, CA
The APAP Leadership Fellows Program is funded by the American Express Foundation, Ford Foundation and The Wallace Foundation.

For more information about the program please visit www.apap365.org.


Season Supporters
Season Supporters