loop-templates -> content-lv-empty.php starts here

Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Mar 2019

Saturday Mar 02

8:00 pm

Piff the Magic Dragon

The Lucky Dragon Tour | Co-presented with T-Presents

$15 – $50

Monday Mar 04

8:00 pm

Thursday Mar 07

8:00 pm

Gaelic Storm

Sponsored by Micky's Pub

$36.50

Sunday Mar 10

2:00 pm

National Theatre Live: Julie

HD Rebroadcast | Co-Presented with FilmScene | Sponsored by M.C. Ginsberg

$9 – $18

Tuesday Mar 12

8:00 pm

Friday Mar 15

8:00 pm

Sam Bush

Support: Flash in a Pan

$33.50 – $53.50

Tuesday Mar 26

7:30 pm

St. Paul & the Broken Bones

Support: Michael Nau (Cotton Jones) | Sponsored by Rylan & Ross DeValois of MidAmerica Securities Mgt Co & Hothouse Yoga

$44.50

Wednesday Mar 27

7:00 pm

The Future of US Politics: Looking Ahead to 2020.

Presented by UI Public Policy Center

Free

Apr 2019

Tuesday Apr 02

2:00 am

Tuesday Apr 02

7:00 pm

Jenny Lewis

with The Watson Twins | Mission Creek Festival 2019

$39.50 – $89.50

Friday Apr 05

7:00 pm

Mitski – SOLD OUT

with Jay Som and Good Morning Midnight | Mission Creek Festival 2019

$22

Saturday Apr 06

7:00 pm

Hurray for the Riff Raff

with Elizabeth Moen and Nadalands | Mission Creek Festival 2019

$20

Sunday Apr 07

2:00 pm

National Theatre Live: The Tragedy of King Richard the Second

HD Rebroadcast | Co-presented with FilmScene | Sponsored by M.C. Ginsberg

$9 – $18

Tuesday Apr 09

7:00 pm

Patty Marx & Roz Chast

In Conversation with Lauren Haldeman | Presented by Prairie Lights

$25

Thursday Apr 11

7:00 pm

LUNAFEST 2019

Presented by Girls on the Run

$10 – $45

Friday Apr 12

8:00 pm

Friday Apr 12

10:00 pm

Saturday Apr 13

8:00 pm

An Evening with Leo Kottke

Sponsored by Artifacts

$33.50 – $53.50

Sunday Apr 14

3:00 pm

Friday Apr 19

7:00 pm

Englert Theatre Nonfiction Fellow: Dan Cronin

A Reading | Intimate at the Englert | Sponsored by Little Village

Free

Saturday Apr 20

2:00 pm

Strengthen • Grow • Evolve Launch Event

FilmScene and the Englert are building something exciting!

Free

Wednesday Apr 24

6:30 pm

Excellence in Education Awards

Presented by the Iowa City Area Chamber of Commerce

Free

Friday Apr 26

7:00 pm

So Many Journeys

Choreographies in Odissi | Part of Englert Wavelength: Deeper Learning Through the Arts | Sponsored by Little Village

$10 – $18

Saturday Apr 27

7:00 pm

117th Annual Frolics

Presented by The Carver College of Medicine Student Government

$10

Sunday Apr 28

7:00 pm

Monday Apr 29

8:00 pm

Neko Case

Shannon Shaw of Shannon and The Clams | Sponsored by Caucho

$42.50

Tuesday Apr 30

7:30 pm

The Allman Betts Band

with special guest JD Simo

$36 – $56

May 2019

Thursday May 02

8:30 pm

The Tallest Man on Earth

Sponsored by Goosetown Cafe & The Tuesday Agency

$35 – $55

Friday May 03

7:00 pm

Looking Forward

Sarah Smarsh in conversation with Connie Schultz | ICPL Fundraiser

$20 – $125

Sunday May 05

2:00 pm

National Theatre Live: The Madness of George III

HD Rebroadcast | Co-Presented with FilmScene | Sponsored by M.C. Ginsberg

$9 – $18

Wednesday May 08

7:00 pm

Saturday May 11

2:00 pm

Many Voices/One Voice: We Are One Community

A Family Folk Machine Concert

Free – $10

Jun 2019

Sunday Jun 02

7:00 pm

Todd Rundgren

The Individualist Tour | Co-Presented with Mammoth Live | Sponsored by Rylan & Ross of MidAmerica Securities Mgt. Co.

$55 – $75

Friday Jun 07

5:00 pm

Sunday Jun 09

2:00 pm

All About Eve

HD Rebroadcast | Co-Presented with FilmScene

$9 – $18

Saturday Jun 15

9:00 am

Iowa City Pride

Englert Events

Free

Sunday Jun 16

7:00 pm

Lake Street Dive

Sponsored by Rylan & Ross DeValois of MidAmerica Securities Mgt. Co. and MidWestOne Bank

$39.50

Saturday Jun 22

5:00 pm

Tristen

w. The Mystery Lights, Diplomats of Solid Sound, and Elly h. | Downtown Block Party

Free – $10

+ Export Events