loop-templates -> content-lv-empty.php starts here

Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Oct 2018

Monday Oct 08

7:00 pm

Wednesday Oct 10

6:30 pm

King Lear

National Theatre Live HD Rebroadcast | Directed by Jonathan | Sponsored by M.C. Ginsberg

$15 – $18

Friday Oct 12

12:00 am

Witching Hour 2018

Presented by The Englert Theatre and Little Village Magazine

$20 – $40

Friday Oct 12

8:30 pm

Puddles Pity Party

Witching Hour 2018 | Sponsored by Mark Signs, Realtor

$25 – $30

Saturday Oct 13

11:30 am

Reframing Pain: Using Acceptance and Connection to Confront Suicide

A Presentation with Sara Knox | Witching Hour 2018

$10 – $55

Saturday Oct 13

1:30 pm

Building a Queendom

A Presentation with Michelle Fletcher

$10 – $55

Saturday Oct 13

3:30 pm

Calling All Queens

A Workshop with Michelle Fletcher

$10 – $55

Saturday Oct 13

8:00 pm

Saturday Oct 13

9:30 pm

Monday Oct 15

7:00 pm

Tuesday Oct 16

7:00 pm

Saturday Oct 20

9:00 am

Poses for Performing Arts

An onstage yoga fundraiser led by Cara Clonch Viner

$20

Tuesday Oct 23

8:00 pm

Eric Hutchinson & The Believers

Modern Happiness Tour w. Jeremy Messersmith | Sponsored by Hot House Yoga

$26.50

Thursday Oct 25

8:00 pm

Friday Oct 26

8:00 pm

The Feralings

Intimate at the Englert Series | Sponsored by Hands Jewelers and Little Village

$20

Saturday Oct 27

7:00 pm

Saturday Oct 27

11:50 pm

Rocky Horror Picture Show

Co-presented with Comics in Action

$18 – $20

Sunday Oct 28

3:00 pm

Love & Life

Presented by Red Cedar Chamber Music with Akwi Nji

$22

Wednesday Oct 31

8:00 pm

Kamasi Washington

Support: VICTORY | Sponsored by Record Collector, KCCK 88.3 Jazz FM, & ReUnion Brewery | Co-presented with T-Presents

$15 – $41.50

Nov 2018

Thursday Nov 01

7:00 pm

Snap Judgment LIVE

Presented by Iowa Public Radio

$40 – $75

Saturday Nov 03

8:00 pm

Gregory Alan Isakov

with special guest Pieta Brown | Sponsored by Hot House Yoga

$32.50

Sunday Nov 04

6:00 pm

Ailey II

Co-presented with Nolte Academy | Sponsored by Graduate Iowa City | Funding provided by the Community Foundation of Johnson County

$15 – $35

Wednesday Nov 07

8:00 pm

Marc Cohn

with Winona Forever • Sponsored by West Music

$36.50 – $56.50

Thursday Nov 08

8:00 pm

Saturday Nov 10

8:00 pm

The Pump and Dump Show

2018 Parentally Incorrect Tour

$35

Sunday Nov 11

7:00 pm

The Absolute Brightness of Leonard Pelkey

Presented by Summer of the Arts and Iowa City Pride

$15 – $30

Saturday Nov 17

8:00 pm

Celeste Barber

Co-presented with T-Presents

$25 – $50

Friday Nov 30

7:30 pm

The Nutcracker

Sponsored by Hills Bank & Trust

$22 – $38

Dec 2018

Saturday Dec 01

2:00 pm

The Nutcracker

Sponsored by Hills Bank & Trust

$22 – $38

Saturday Dec 01

7:30 pm

The Nutcracker

Sponsored by Hills Bank & Trust

$22 – $38

Sunday Dec 02

2:00 pm

The Nutcracker

Sponsored by Hills Bank & Trust

$22 – $38

Sunday Dec 02

6:30 pm

The Nutcracker

Sponsored by Hills Bank & Trust

$22 – $38

Friday Dec 07

8:00 pm

A Phil Vassar Christmas

Sponsored by Kiss Country 96.5 FM

$38.50 – $68.50

Monday Dec 10

8:00 pm

Richard Thompson Electric Trio

Support: Logan Ledger

$39.50 – $125

Monday Dec 10

8:00 pm

Richard Thompson

with Logan Ledger

$39.50 – $125

Wednesday Dec 12

6:30 pm

Festival of Carols 2018

Sponsored by Gay & Ciha

Free

Saturday Dec 15

8:00 pm

Winterland: Legends of ’77

Buffalo, NY on May 9, 1977 • Co-presented with Gabe's

$12 – $15

Sunday Dec 16

2:00 pm

Allelujah!

National Theatre Live HD Rebroadcast • Sponsored by M.C. Ginsberg

$15 – $18

+ Export Events