loop-templates -> content-lv-empty.php starts here

Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Feb 2024

Saturday Feb 17

11:00 am

Saturday Feb 17

7:30 pm

The Second City

Comedian Rhapsody

$20 – $48

The Englert Theatre

Sunday Feb 18

7:30 pm

Local Showcase Series

feat. Bootcamp, Bovinophobic Bile Puddle, I Will

$10 – $15

The Englert Theatre

Wednesday Feb 21

7:30 pm

Elizabeth Moen Duo

with hog boy

$15 – $20

The James Theater

Thursday Feb 22

6:00 pm

Mission Creek Cocktail Party

Fundraiser for Mission Creek Festival

$125

The Englert Theatre

Friday Feb 23

7:30 pm

Ben Bailey

with John Bush

$15 – $50

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Feb 24

8:00 pm

Sunday Feb 25

7:30 pm

Thursday Feb 29

7:30 pm

Mar 2024

Friday Mar 01

8:30 pm

Glitterer

with Glixen & Dolliver

$15 – $20

Gabe’s

BUY TICKETS »

Englert Presents:

Track Zero

Saturday Mar 02

6:30 pm

Gathe Raho

16th Annual South Asian A Cappella Competition

Free – $10

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Presented by:
Indian Student Alliance

Wednesday Mar 06

12:00 pm

Englert Public Building Tour

Free & open to the public!

Free

The Englert Theatre

Friday Mar 08

7:30 pm

Beth Orton

with Pneumatic Tubes

$20 – $35

The James Theater

Saturday Mar 09

7:30 pm

Tab Benoit

with JD Simo

$20 – $50

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Co-Presented by:

T-Presents

Wednesday Mar 13

7:30 pm

Wednesday Mar 20

8:00 pm

Vincent Neil Emerson

with Grayson Jenkins

$20

Wildwood Smokehouse & Saloon

Friday Mar 22

7:30 pm

J.E. Sunde

with Chrash

$15 – $25

The James Theater

Saturday Mar 23

7:00 pm

Dusty Slay

with Georgia Comstock

$35.75 – $75.75

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Mar 23

8:00 pm

Fruition

with Willy Tea Taylor

$15 – $20

Wildwood Smokehouse & Saloon

Thursday Mar 28

7:30 pm

Five for Fighting with String Quartet

with James Tutson

$20 – $55

The Englert Theatre

Friday Mar 29

7:00 pm

Ilyon Woo for Looking Forward

The Annual Fundraiser for the Iowa City Public Library

Pay What You Can

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Mar 30

7:00 pm

Old Friends: Red Cedar Chamber Music

Spring Concert

$17 – $27

The Englert Theatre

Apr 2024

Thursday Apr 04

5:00 pm

Mission Creek Festival 2024

Music + Literature + Community

$65 – $195

The Englert Theatre

Friday Apr 05

5:00 pm

Mission Creek Festival 2024

Music + Literature + Community

$65 – $195

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Apr 06

12:00 pm

Mission Creek Festival 2024

Music + Literature + Community

$65 – $195

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Apr 06

6:30 pm

Live Wire Radio

feat. SG Goodman, Simon Shieh, Morgan Parker, Carmen Maria Machado

$20

The James Theater

BUY TICKETS »

Co-Presented by:

Sarabande Books

Part of Mission Creek Festival

Wednesday Apr 10

7:30 pm

The Wood Brothers

with Jobi Riccio

$20 – $54.50

The Englert Theatre

Thursday Apr 11

7:30 pm

Martha Redbone

$20 – $48.50

The James Theater

Friday Apr 12

7:30 pm

Oumou Sangaré

$10 – $35

The Englert Theatre

Friday Apr 12

8:30 pm

Ratboys

with Ducks Ltd. & Early Girl

$15 – $20

Gabe’s

BUY TICKETS »

Englert Presents:

Track Zero

Friday Apr 12

9:00 pm

Willy Tea Taylor

with the Turkey Buzzards

$20

Trumpet Blossom Cafe

Wednesday Apr 17

7:30 pm

Indigo Girls – LOW TICKET WARNING!

with Lucy Wainwright Roche

$59 – $89

The Englert Theatre

Thursday Apr 18

7:30 pm

Indigo Girls

with Lucy Wainwright Roche

$59 – $89

The Englert Theatre

Friday Apr 19

7:30 pm

Suzanne Vega

Old Songs, New Songs and Other Songs

$20 – $195

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Co-Presented by:

True Endeavors

Friday Apr 19

9:30 pm

Slaughter Beach, Dog

Solo Tour 2024

$25

The James Theater

Sunday Apr 21

7:30 pm

Pinky Patel

with Janell Banks

$10 – $65

The Englert Theatre

Tuesday Apr 23

7:30 pm

Caroline Rose

with Sophie Mitchell and Ian Sweet

$17 – $95

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Englert Presents:

Track Zero

Thursday Apr 25

7:30 pm

Lewis Black

with Jeff Stilson

$20 – $65

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Goodbye Yeller Brick Road, The Final Tour

Friday Apr 26

7:30 pm

Madeleine Peyroux

with Joy Clark

$25 – $64.50

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Apr 27

2:00 pm

Monday Apr 29

8:00 am

Catfish Keith

$15 – $34.50

The Englert Theatre

Tuesday Apr 30

7:30 pm

Alejandro Escovedo

with James Mastro

$20 – $38

The Englert Theatre

May 2024

Wednesday May 01

6:30 pm

Story Pirates

$32 – $49

The Englert Theatre

Friday May 03

7:30 pm

BoDeans

$20 – $48

The Englert Theatre

Friday May 03

9:00 pm

Water From Your Eyes

with Friko and Lou Sherry

$12 – $15

Gabe’s

BUY TICKETS »

Englert and Gabe’s Presents:

Track Zero

Saturday May 04

6:00 pm

Northside Saturday Nights: Dan Padley

Northside Music Series, Curated by The Englert Theatre

FREE

Northside District

Saturday May 04

7:30 pm

TAIKOPROJECT

$20 – $45

The Englert Theatre

Sunday May 05

7:30 pm

Trio Grismore

Intimate at The Englert

$10 – $25

The Englert Theatre

Wednesday May 08

7:30 pm

Jim Messina

with full band

$20 – $64.50

The Englert Theatre

Wednesday May 08

8:00 pm

John R. Miller

with The Local Honeys

$15 – $20

Wildwood Smokehouse & Saloon

Friday May 10

5:00 pm

Crock-Pot Battle of the Bands

Englert Presents

FREE

United Action for Youth

Saturday May 11

6:00 pm

Northside Saturday Nights: One More Hour

Northside Music Series, Curated by The Englert Theatre

FREE

Northside District

Sunday May 12

3:00 pm

Family Folk Machine

Intergenerational Community Choir Concert

FREE

The Englert Theatre

Dreaming of Justice: Songs for a Crowded Table

with special guest LaTasha DeLoach

Wednesday May 15

7:30 pm

Humbird

with Creekbed Carter Hogan

$15 – $25

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Intimate at The Englert

Thursday May 16

6:00 pm

Floodwater Comedy Festival

ft. Chris Schlichting

$30 – $60

Willow Creek Theatre

Friday May 17

6:00 pm

Floodwater Comedy Festival

ft. Sohrab Forouzesh

$30 – $60

Willow Creek Theatre

Friday May 17

7:30 pm

Asleep at the Wheel

with Burlington Street Bluegrass Band

$25 – $55

The Englert Theatre

Saturday May 18

4:30 pm

Floodwater Comedy Festival

ft. Laurie Kilmartin & Improvised Jane Austen

$30 – $60

The Englert Theatre

Saturday May 18

6:00 pm

Northside Saturday Nights: Kevin Burt

Northside Music Series, Curated by The Englert Theatre

FREE

Northside District

Thursday May 23

7:30 pm

The War and Treaty

With James Tutson

$10 – $38

The Englert Theatre

+ Export Events
Season Supporters
Season Supporters