loop-templates -> content-lv-empty.php starts here

Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Mar 2022

Sunday Mar 06

7:00 pm

Katy Kirby + Sun June

with Dan Wriggins (Friendship)

$10 – $15

Gabe’s

Sunday Mar 06

7:30 pm

Tuesday Mar 08

8:00 pm

Gaelic Storm

$36.50

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Mar 12

8:00 pm

Sunday Mar 13

7:00 pm

Bruce Cockburn

$20 – $50

The Englert Theatre

Friday Mar 18

6:30 pm

Tig Notaro

Hello Again

$20 – $59.50

The Englert Theatre

Friday Mar 18

9:30 pm

Tig Notaro

Hello Again

$20 – $59.50

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Mar 19

7:30 pm

Gregory Alan Isakov

with Joe Purdy

$26 – $47

The Englert Theatre

Sunday Mar 20

7:00 pm

Garcia Peoples

with Doug Shaw

$10 – $15

Trumpet Blossom Cafe

Tuesday Mar 29

7:30 pm

Apr 2022

Friday Apr 01

8:00 pm

CrankGameplays

I Have To Do This Show

$37.50 – $125.00

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Presented by: AEG

Sunday Apr 03

7:30 pm

Ben Folds

$47 – $87

The Englert Theatre

Monday Apr 04

8:00 pm

CANCELED – Gus Johnson

Here I Come

$41.50 – $62.00

The Englert Theatre

Presented by AEG

Wednesday Apr 06

7:30 pm

POSTPONED – Watchhouse

with Erin Rae

$20 – $45

The Englert Theatre

Thursday Apr 07

6:00 pm

Mission Creek Festival 2022

$30 – $100

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Apr 09

3:30 pm

Mistranslation for Non-translators

A Generative Poetry Workshop

Free

Iowa City Public Library

Sunday Apr 10

3:00 pm

Harp Strings 2

$20

The Englert Theatre

Friday Apr 15

7:30 pm

The Magnetic Fields

with Jake Xerxes Fussell

$20 – $47

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Apr 16

7:30 pm

Wednesday Apr 20

7:30 pm

Henry Rollins

Good To See You 2022

$15 – $39

The Englert Theatre

Thursday Apr 21

7:30 pm

Kathleen Madigan

with Michael Palascak

$20 – $50

The Englert Theatre

Friday Apr 22

7:30 pm

Elizabeth Moen

with Dan Padley and V.V. Lightbody

$15 – $25

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Apr 30

7:00 pm

Carver College of Medicine FROLICS

$10

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Presented by: 
Carver College of Medicine Student Government

May 2022

Thursday May 05

7:30 pm

Friday May 06

7:30 pm

Circuit Des Yeux

with Hadiza

$10 – $20

The Englert Theatre

Sunday May 08

7:30 pm

Nonfiction Fellow Reading: Ilana Bean

A Reading | Intimate at the Englert

Free

The Englert Theatre

Friday May 13

7:00 pm

Saturday May 14

3:00 pm

Family Folk Machine Spring 2022 Concert

Sing a Song: To Noisemaking!

Free

The Englert Theatre

Saturday May 21

7:30 pm

Valerie June

with Chastity Brown

$15 – $40

The Englert Theatre

Sunday May 22

7:30 pm

Janis Ian – POSTPONED

LAST TOUR - Celebrating Our Years Together

$15 – $45

The Englert Theatre

Friday May 27

7:30 pm

Unfinished Business

Collaborative Dance Performance

$10 – $50

The Englert Theatre

Saturday May 28

7:30 pm

Unfinished Business

Collaborative Dance Performance

$10 – $50

The Englert Theatre

Sunday May 29

2:00 pm

Unfinished Business

Collaborative Dance Performance

$10 – $50

The Englert Theatre

Jun 2022

Thursday Jun 02

7:30 pm

ABBAFab

$15 – $55

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Presented by:
T2 Presents

Monday Jun 06

5:30 pm

Wednesday Jun 08

6:00 pm

Thursday Jun 09

9:00 am

EntreFEST 2022

$199

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Presented by:
NewBoCo

Friday Jun 10

9:00 am

EntreFEST 2022

$199

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Presented by:
NewBoCo

Thursday Jun 16

7:30 pm

Friday Jun 17

8:00 pm

Welcome to Night Vale

with Carrie Elkin and Danny Schmidt

$15 – $36

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Jun 18

7:30 pm

Fuji|||||||||||ta

with Granular Breath | Intimate at the Englert

$15 – $20

The Englert Theatre

Jul 2022

Thursday Jul 07

7:30 pm

Todd Rundgren

Unpredictable

$22 – $199

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Co-Presented by:
Mammoth Live

Friday Jul 15

7:30 pm

Mary Chapin Carpenter

with Emily Barker

$20 – $65

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Jul 16

7:30 pm

Spoon

$35 – $69

The Englert Theatre

Friday Jul 22

7:30 pm

Catfish Keith

Intimate at The Englert

$15 – $25

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Jul 23

1:30 pm

Wednesday Jul 27

8:00 pm

James McMurtry

with Jonny Burke

$15 – $20

Wildwood Smokehouse & Saloon

Aug 2022

Tuesday Aug 02

7:30 pm

Simon Joyner

with Samuel Locke Ward

$10 – $15

Trumpet Blossom Cafe

Monday Aug 08

9:00 am

Acting Out!

Youth Acting Camp Led by Katie Colletta

$150

The Englert Theatre

Friday Aug 12

7:30 pm

Wilco

with Courtney Marie Andrews

$39.50 – $79.50

The Paramount Theatre

Friday Aug 19

7:30 pm

Amos Lee

with Danielle Ponder

$49 – $89

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Co-Presented by:
Mammoth Live

Saturday Aug 20

8:00 pm

Marc Maron

with Lara Beitz

$49.50

The Englert Theatre

Tuesday Aug 23

7:30 pm

Taj Mahal Quartet

$20 – $68

The Englert Theatre

Sep 2022

Thursday Sep 08

7:30 pm

Friday Sep 09

7:30 pm

Sunday Sep 11

2:00 pm

Thursday Sep 15

7:30 pm

Haley Reinhart

with Charlotte Blu

$20 – $40

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Sep 17

7:30 pm

Debit

Witching Hour Series

$10 – $20

The James Theater

Saturday Sep 17

8:00 pm

Mary Gauthier

with Special Guest Jaimee Harris

$15 – $25

CSPS

BUY TICKETS »

Co-Presented by:
CSPS

Sunday Sep 18

7:30 pm

+ Export Events
Season Supporters