loop-templates -> content-lv-empty.php starts here

Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Sep 2023

Friday Sep 08

7:30 pm

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit

with Special Guest Wednesday

$25 – $135

Hancher Auditorium

Sunday Sep 10

7:30 pm

Ani DiFranco

with Kristen Ford

$20 – $65

The Englert Theatre

Wednesday Sep 13

7:30 pm

The Mavericks

with McKinley James

$20 – $79.50

The Englert Theatre

Friday Sep 15

7:30 pm

50 Years of Hip Hop

featuring MC Animosity and an all-Iowa Cast

$10 – $20

The Englert Theatre

Wednesday Sep 20

7:30 pm

Wednesday Sep 20

7:30 pm

Emily Wells

with Lex Leto

$15 – $25

The James Theater

BUY TICKETS »

Englert Presents:
Track Zero

Sunday Sep 24

8:00 pm

Heartless Bastards

with Pieta Brown

$15 – $25

Wildwood Smokehouse & Saloon

Friday Sep 29

7:30 pm

Kassa Overall

with Jack Lion and Tahjia Brantley

$15 – $25

The James Theater

BUY TICKETS »

Englert Presents:
Track Zero

Friday Sep 29

7:30 pm

Samantha Bee

Your Favorite Woman

$42.50 – $182.50

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Sep 30

7:30 pm

SuperBlue: Kurt Elling & Charlie Hunter

with Blake Shaw

$20 – $49.50

The Englert Theatre

Oct 2023

Sunday Oct 01

3:00 pm

Sunday Oct 01

7:30 pm

Tuesday Oct 03

7:30 pm

Devendra Banhart

with Rogov

$20 – $49.50

The Englert Theatre

Tuesday Oct 03

7:30 pm

Kate Bollinger

with Sam Burton & 24thankyou

$12 – $18

Gabe’s

BUY TICKETS »

Englert Presents:
Track Zero

Wednesday Oct 04

12:00 pm

Englert Public Building Tour

Free & open to the public!

Free

The Englert Theatre

Thursday Oct 05

7:30 pm

serpentwithfeet

Heart of Brick

$10 – $25

The Englert Theatre

Friday Oct 06

7:30 pm

Carmen Christopher

with Spencer Loucks

$15 – $25

The James Theater

Sunday Oct 08

7:00 pm

Welcome to Night Vale

with musical guest Juliana Finch

$15 – $37.50

The Englert Theatre

Wednesday Oct 11

7:30 pm

Sphinx Virtuosi

Infinite Dream

INCLUDED IN FESTIVAL PASS

The Englert Theatre

Friday Oct 13

6:30 pm

Shovels & Rope – SOLD OUT

Bare Bones Tour with special guests Margo Cilker and Christy Hays

$28 – $35

Wildwood Smokehouse & Saloon

Sunday Oct 15

7:30 pm

Werner Herzog

$30 – $40

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Presented by Refocus Film Festival 

In Collaboration with: Prairie Lights Books, Iowa Book Festival, Infinite Dreams Festival, and The Englert Theatre

Wednesday Oct 18

7:30 pm

Tommy Emmanuel

with Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams

$25.50 – $255.50

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Co-Presented by:
True Endeavors

Sponsored by:

Jazz 88.3 KCCK

Thursday Oct 19

7:30 pm

Tennis

with Sam Evian

$25 – $35

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Pollen 2023 Tour

Englert Presents:
Track Zero

Sunday Oct 22

7:30 pm

iLuminate

$25 – $64

The Englert Theatre

Tuesday Oct 24

7:30 pm

Mary Lattimore

with Jeremiah Chiu

$15 – $25

The James Theater

Wednesday Oct 25

8:00 pm

Madison McFerrin

with Alyx Rush

$15 – $22

Gabe’s

Englert Presents:
Track Zero

Friday Oct 27

7:30 pm

The Beaker Brothers: Cream and Beyond

A Tribute to Eric Clapton & Friends

$10 – $20

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Oct 28

11:00 am

Saturday Oct 28

11:50 pm

Rocky Horror Picture Show

$25

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Co-Presented by:
Comics in Action (CIA)

Nov 2023

Thursday Nov 02

5:00 pm

Hey Buddy, I’m Bill

A Conversation & Performance with Cedar County Cobras on the Legacy of Bill Sackter and Wild Bill's

FREE

University of Iowa Main Library Gallery

Presented by The Englert Theatre and University of Iowa Libraries

Saturday Nov 04

7:30 pm

Sun Ra Arkestra

with special guest Theon Cross

$20 – $39

The Englert Theatre

Sunday Nov 05

7:00 pm

Wednesday Nov 08

7:30 pm

The Del McCoury Band

with Burlington Street Bluegrass Band

$20 – $62.50

The Englert Theatre

Thursday Nov 09

7:30 pm

Takács Quartet

$10 – $40

The Englert Theatre

Friday Nov 10

7:30 pm

Truthsgiving: The Truth Will Not Be Whitewashed

A Celebration of Indigenous Culture & History

$5

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Co-Presented by:
Great Plains Action Society

Sponsored by:
Iowa City Downtown District
Sarah and Doug Goettsch

Saturday Nov 11

7:30 pm

Sen Morimoto

with KL!NG

$15 – $18

The James Theater

BUY TICKETS »

Englert Presents:
Track Zero

Sunday Nov 12

3:00 pm

Family Folk Machine

Homegrown Harmony: Celebrating a Decade of Song

FREE, with donations accepted

The Englert Theatre

Friday Nov 17

7:30 pm

ZORA

with Sarahann Kolder & YXNG RASKAL

$15 – $18

The James Theater

BUY TICKETS »

Englert Presents:
Track Zero

Thursday Nov 30

7:30 pm

The Nutcracker 2023

Co-Presented by Nolte Academy

$23 – $48

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Sponsored by:
Hills Bank

Dec 2023

Friday Dec 01

7:30 pm

The Nutcracker 2023

Co-Presented by Nolte Academy

$23 – $48

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Sponsored by:
Hills Bank

Saturday Dec 02

1:00 pm

The Nutcracker 2023

Co-Presented by Nolte Academy

$23 – $48

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Sponsored by:
Hills Bank

Saturday Dec 02

7:30 pm

The Nutcracker 2023

Co-Presented by Nolte Academy

$23 – $48

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Sponsored by:
Hills Bank

Sunday Dec 03

1:00 pm

The Nutcracker 2023

Co-Presented by Nolte Academy

$23 – $48

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Sponsored by:
Hills Bank

Sunday Dec 03

6:30 pm

The Nutcracker 2023

Co-Presented by Nolte Academy

$23 – $48

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Sponsored by:
Hills Bank

Saturday Dec 09

7:30 pm

Kuldeep Singh: Journey Into The Forest

Intimate at The Englert

$20 – $28

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

A series of new choreographies in Odissi, extolling ecology and situations in love.

 

Sunday Dec 10

7:30 pm

Sara Evans

with The Bluebelles

$39 – $239

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Go Tell It On The Mountain Tour

Co-Presented by:
Mammoth Live

Sponsored by:
Iowa City Downtown District

Tuesday Dec 12

7:30 pm

Preservation Hall Jazz Band

Creole Christmas

$25 – $74

The Englert Theatre

Saturday Dec 16

7:30 pm

Winterland

A Grateful Dead Holiday Show

$10 – $20

The Englert Theatre

Jan 2024

Thursday Jan 18

8:00 pm

Martin Sexton

$35 – $45

The James Theater

Saturday Jan 20

7:30 pm

Paula Poundstone

$20 – $59.50

The Englert Theatre

Friday Jan 26

7:30 pm

Foy Vance

with Special Guest Bonnie Bishop

$20 – $49.50

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Regarding the Joy of Nothing Tour

Saturday Jan 27

7:30 pm

Local Showcase Series

feat. Jim Swim, Kay Killa, TheZeffsterr

$10 – $15

The Englert Theatre

Sunday Jan 28

7:30 pm

Demetri Martin

The Joke Machine

$20 – $149

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Co-Presented by:
Mammoth Live

Feb 2024

Friday Feb 02

7:30 pm

Saturday Feb 03

6:30 pm

Roxane Gay

Presented by Emma Goldman Clinic

$45 – $55

The Englert Theatre

Friday Feb 09

7:30 pm

John Waite

with Frank Viele

$20 – $155

The Englert Theatre

BUY TICKETS »

Co-presented by:

Mammoth

Saturday Feb 10

7:30 pm

Local Showcase Series

feat. Halfloves, Early Girl, Spirit Awake

$10 – $15

The Englert Theatre

Sunday Feb 11

4:00 pm

Lunar New Year

Presented by Eastern Iowa Chapter of Asian and Pacific Islander American Public Affairs Association (APAPA)

Free – $10

The Englert Theatre

Wednesday Feb 14

8:00 pm

Matthew Sweet

with Abe Partridge

$15 – $25

Wildwood Smokehouse & Saloon

Friday Feb 16

7:30 pm

The Second City

Comedian Rhapsody

$20 – $48

The Englert Theatre

+ Export Events
Season Supporters
Season Supporters